Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Suite Espagnole (Opus 47)

Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Suite Espagnole (Opus 47). By Isaac Albeniz (1860-1909). Edited by Ullrich Scheideler. For Piano (Piano). Piano (Harpsichord), 2-hands. Urtext. Pages: VI and 60. Classical Period. SMP Level 10 (Advanced). Instrumental solo book. Introductory text and performance notes. Composed 1886-1900. 60 pages. G. Henle #HN783. Published by G. Henle.

"One closes one's eyes and is bedazzled by the sheer wealth of invention in this music!" The person who spoke so enthusiastically about Albeniz, one of the founders of the Spanish national style, was none other than Claude Debussy. The "Suite espagnole" for piano is surely his most popular work. It reflects the manifold rhythms and melodies of different Spanish regions - and in the last piece even Cuba is represented. The much loved composition "Asturias" was also included in the collection. This work now joins "Iberia" and the "Chants d'Espagne" in our much renowned series of Albeniz' piano works.

Contents: Granada (Serentata) * Cataluna (Curranda) * Sevilla (Sevillana) * Cadiz (Saeta) * Asturias (Leyenda) * Aragon (Fantasia) * Castilla (Seguidillas) * Cuba (Capricho).

About SMP Level 10 (Advanced)

Very advanced level, very difficult note reading, frequent time signature changes, virtuosic level technical facility needed.

Trending Content

Find Similar Products by Category

Vendors Other Products

comments powered by Disqus