Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Vivaldi: Concerto In E Major, Op. 9, No. 4, RV 263a/Intl

1770 111
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Category: Violin and Piano ** Composer: Vivaldi, Antonio ** Title: Concerto in E Major, Op. 9, No. 4, RV 263a ** Edited by: Louis Kaufman ** Publisher: International Music Company ** Difficulty: A4.

Antonio Vivaldi's Concerto in E Major, RV 263a, is the fourth of twelve violin concerti in a set known by the collective title La Cetra. The cetra was an ancient stringed instrument similar in construction to the lyre. It is unclear why Vivaldi chose to name the set of concertos after the instrument, but what is clear from listening to them is that the composer had an impressive command of the violin. The Op. 9 concerti are unfortunately not as well-remembered today as some of Vivaldi's other violin concertos, such as those from Op. 3 or Op. 8. This edition for violin with piano reduction is edited by Louis Kaufman.

Trending Content

Find Similar Products by Category

Vendors Other Products

comments powered by Disqus