Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Vivaldi: Concerto In A Minor, Op. 3, No. 6/Barenreiter

1102 162
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Category: Violin and Piano ** Composer: Vivaldi, Antonio ** Title: Concerto in A Minor, Op. 3, No. 6 Barenreiters Easy Concertos ** Edited by: Kurt Sassmannshaus ** Publisher: Barenreiter.

This series comprises the most popular beginner concertos for violinists. The editions include a solo violin part and a piano reduction for the accompanist. The series is edited by Kurt Sassmannshaus, the internationally renowned violin teacher and co-author of the Sassmannshaus violin method. The concerto volumes form an ideal continuation of this method and can be used in parallel from volume three onwards.

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741), an ordained priest, was one of the most prolific baroque composers. He wrote over 500 instrumental concertos as well as many sacred works and operas. For most of his life, he was the violin teacher at the girls orphanage, Ospedale della Pieta, in his native Venice. His most popular work is the collection of four violin concertos entitled The Four Seasons.

The Vivaldi Concerto In A Minor can be introduced after the completion of Volume 4 of the Sassmannshaus Tradition Early Start on the Violin. It corresponds with Violinmasterclass.com Grade Level 3.

Skills required for this work:
- Left Hand: 1st to 3rd position
- Right Hand: Detache, Legato, Martele
- Rhythms: Eighth Notes, Sixteenth Notes, Thirty Second Notes, Dotting Rhythms

Learning Steps:
This Concerto may be the first work a student learns that requires frequent shifting between first, second, and third position. A full ringing detache stroke in the upper half should be used for the sixteenth note passages in the outer movements. The eighth notes require a fast bow stroke that releases bow pressure at the end of each note. - Kurt Sassmannshaus,

Trending Content

Find Similar Products by Category

Vendors Other Products

comments powered by Disqus