Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Vivaldi: 4 Seasons, Winter, F Minor, RV 297/Schott

1489 107
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Category: Violin and Piano ** Composer: Vivaldi, Antonio ** Title: Winter 4 Seasons F Minor RV 297 ** Publisher: Schott Music ** Difficulty: A5.

"We feel the chill north winds course through the home despite the locked and bolted doors...this is winter, which nonetheless brings its own delights." Vivaldi's four most famous violin concerti, known collectively as The Four Seasons, are programmatic pieces based on a series of sonnets of unclear origin (though it is often supposed that Vivaldi wrote them himself). Winter, the fourth and last concerto, evokes icy paths, falling snow, cold winds, and cozy fires. This edition for violin with piano reduction is edited by Simon Launchbury and Lionel Salter.

Trending Content

Find Similar Products by Category

Vendors Other Products