Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2
  • Image 3

10 Violin Solos From The Masters, Violin And Piano, Bk/2-CD Set

1900 103
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Category: Violin and Piano ** Title: 10 Violin Solos From The Masters ** Book/2-CD set ** Edited by: Sheila M. Nelson ** Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes Edition ** Difficulty: A2/A3.

Including pieces also found in the Boosey & Hawkes publications Baroque Violinist, Classical Violinist, and Romantic Violinist, this collection of 10 Violin Solos from the Masters is geared toward players of intermediate ability who are comfortable with shifting and simple double stops, and who want to play "real" music to further develop these skills. The pieces in this book range from the works of J.S. Bach and Corelli to those of Dancla and Sarasate. This collection also includes two CDs: one for listening, and one for play-along.

* Johann Sebastian Bach: Allegro from Sonata In B Minor
* Ludwig van Beethoven: Andante Scherzoso from Sonata, Op. 23; Scherzo from Sonata, Op. 30, No. 2
* Arcangelo Corelli: Preludio and Allemanda from Sonata In E Minor Op. 5, No. 8
* Charles Dancla: Air Varie On A Theme by Donizetti, Op. 89, No. 4
* Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Adagio and Allegro from Sonata, K. 379
* Pablo de Sarasate: Playera from Spanish Dances, Op. 23
* Franz Schubert: Finale from Sonatina, Op. 137, No. 3
* Robert Schumann: Phantasiestuck, Op. 73
* Antonio Vivaldi: Largo from Winter (The Four Seasons)

Trending Content

Find Similar Products by Category

Vendors Other Products

comments powered by Disqus