Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Haydn: String Quartets Book VII, Opus 54 And 55/Henle

5501 114
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Category: String Quartet, Two Violins, Viola and Cello ** Composer: Haydn, Franz Joseph ** Title: String Quartets, Book VII, Opus 54 and 55 ** Set of Parts ** Urtext Edition ** Publisher: G. Henle Verlag ** Difficulty: A4.

Joseph Haydns String Quartets, Opus 54 and 55 were composed in the last 15 years of the 1700s, all for violinist Johann Tost. Though often posited, the first violin parts were not composed to the specific (and now unknown) skill level of Tost, and are not particularly more difficult than in other of Haydns quartets. The well known Razor quartet, opus 55 number 2, is included in this set.

Trending Content

Vendors Other Products

comments powered by Disqus