Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Vivaldi: Four Seasons (Complete)/Schirmer

1490 112
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Category: Violin and Piano ** Composer: Vivaldi, Antonio ** Title: Four Seasons Complete Book/Part: Score and part ** Edited by: Roc Klopcic ** Publisher: G. Schirmer ** Difficulty: A5.

Though Antonio Vivaldi was an extremely prolific composer, writing over 500 concerti for various instruments, few of his compositions have had the kind of lasting notoriety attained by 'The Four Seasons'. Undoubtedly his best-remembered work, this set of four violin concerti comes from a larger collection of 12 violin concerti entitled 'The Contest Between Harmony and Invention'. Each concerto in 'The Four Seasons' represents a different season of the year, and is based on an accompanying sonnet, speculated to have been written by Vivaldi himself. In addition to helping define the concerto form (three movements, fast-slow-fast), 'The Four Seasons' also explored the boundaries of programmatic music: the concerti contain sections evoking barking dogs, singing birds, thunderstorms, and drunken farmers, among other things. This edition is complete, containing violin and piano reduction parts for all four seasons. Edited by Rok Klopcic.

Trending Content

Find Similar Products by Category

Vendors Other Products

comments powered by Disqus