Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Schubert: Quintet In C Major, Op. 163, D. 956/Peters

5657 106
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Category: String Quintet, Two Violins, Viola, Two Cellos ** Composer: Schubert, Franz ** Title: Quintet in C Major, Op. 163, D. 956 ** Arranger: Herrmann ** Publisher: Peters Edition.

"This piece is truly a gem, encapsulating the full range of human emotions with depth and complexity; the thrilling melodies and rich textures bring out the best in chamber musicianship...and a quintet with two cello parts: what more could cellists want?"

"A radio program once took a survey as to what people thought was the greatest piece of music ever written. This piece was one of the most voted. It is always an outstanding performance piece, but it is also extremely satisfying to play for fun with good friends."

Grading: Advanced (more musically challenging, shifting and more complex rhythms, more difficult key signatures, more advanced bowings and techniques, suitable for someone with fairly extensive playing ability.

Trending Content

Vendors Other Products

comments powered by Disqus