Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Scottish Tunes for Beginning String Orchestra

Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Scottish Tunes for Beginning String Orchestra (Strings Charts Series).  By Niel Gow. Arranged by Renata Bratt. For String Orchestra (Score & Parts). String Letter Publishing. Slick Wrap. Published by String Letter Publishing.

Incorporate these Scottish airs into your set as a nice break from faster tunes. Arranged for advanced beginning or intermediate string orchestra, these two slow tunes in the key of G are somber, yet neither is in a minor key. “Tonight My Sleep Will Be Restless” is a traditional Argyllshire air of unknown authorship first printed in a 1784 book. The easier of the two pieces, “Lamentation for James Moray of Abercarney,” should be played with a great deal of rubato. Enjoy its simple beauty.

Trending Content

Vendors Other Products

comments powered by Disqus