Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Haydn: String Quartets Book VI, Opus 42 And 50/Henle

5500 114
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Category: String Quartet, Two Violins, Viola and Cello ** Composer: Haydn, Franz Joseph ** Title: String Quartets, Book VI, Opus 42 and 50 ** Set of Parts ** Urtext Edition ** Publisher: G. Henle Verlag ** Difficulty: A4.

Joseph Haydns String Quartets, Opus 42 and 50 were composed from 1785-1787, and are distinctly more advanced than previous quartets. All of them are more difficult than the majority of Haydns early quartets. String Quartet Opus 42, known for its brevity, is nonetheless a great example of Haydns development of the form. Opus 50, often known as the "Prussian Quartets", contains both the well known No. 5, "The Dream", and No. 6, "The Frog".

Trending Content

Vendors Other Products

comments powered by Disqus